Author Topic: [CDC] For Free! [Contest Closed!]  (Read 280 times)

Offline TameRlane

  • Tournament Organizer
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
Re: [CDC] For Free! [Contest Closed!]
« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2017, 05:14:35 PM »
Congrats winners!

Prize list sent.
MAY ALL YOUR PENTA PACKS HAVE LEGENDS AND MAY ALL YOUR RIFT RUNS BE REWARDING!
Author, Editor, Head Researcher, and Chief Interviewer of The IW Player's Profiles

Offline Prince of Lies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [CDC] For Free! [Contest Closed!]
« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2017, 02:02:27 PM »
You can't sac Rita to herself. You can, however, use Blood Arrow to kill her after she eats the Last Sleeper.
Point taken though. Should've added a clause that says "Doppelganger dies at the end of the next turn" after it raises itself from the Graveyard to prevent the abuse of 20/21 bodies.

Offline ToxicShadow

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 439
    • View Profile
Re: [CDC] For Free! [Contest Closed!]
« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2017, 03:12:10 PM »
You really can't sac her with her own ability? Sorry, did not know that. I was pretty sure that i did it before, but i haven't touched that card for a pretty long time now and there has been a fair number of updates that might changed it. I am also suprised since you can sac other characters (like acolythe of the altar) with their own ability too last time that i checked and her text doesn't state that you have to sac another character than herself. I have to admit that i did not double check though, I only looked at her text which basicly doesn't restrict her from doing it.