Author Topic: My Star Trek Tier List  (Read 874 times)

Offline SamPan, Who Nobody Likes

• View Profile
My Star Trek Tier List
« on: August 01, 2015, 09:53:16 PM »
Hi, I've been playing for about a month and the Star Trek cards were the thing that initially caught my eye to try Infinity Wars in the first place. But I knew I could only use the Star Trek cards well if I had more normal cards, and that's why I've only just now started getting Star Trek boosters. After a week playing Star Trek cards, here are my impressions:

Tier One:

Starfleet Ensign (5 star) - Starfleet Ensign is incredibly useful and versatile. It provides a real problem for the opponent to have to deal with in certain situations. It is probably the easiest card in the set to make use of, but also difficult to master. I'm still learning to use it properly myself. Starfleet Ensign is the best card in the set for its combined power, versatility, and ease of access. In a card game that feels like a combination of magic, chess, and poker, Starfleet Ensign really suits the designation of "pawn" to the letter. So weak, yet so powerful.

Make it so. (4.5 star) - give any character haste for 0 mana. Even if they are exhausted. there are so many combos with this card. Should you add this card to your deck? Make it so.

Gowron (4 star) - Overall the Klingons are a bit weaker than Federation, and that is why Gowron exists as a rare card. So that the weaker faction will have easier access to a very powerful card that might have easily been an epic or a legendary. The only reason I rate this card lower than Starfleet Ensign, is that it is more difficult to use overall and if you fail to get his effect to trigger once, then you've put yourself at a cost disadvantage. But if you get his effect off multiple times then you're basically creating free 4.5 drops over and over again. Difficult to use, even more difficult to master. Extremely interesting and he single handedly makes Klingon faction worth giving a try.