Author Topic: Custom Tournament: Saturday at 5pm CDT, 10pm IWT  (Read 1213 times)

Offline DrewUniverse

• View Profile
Custom Tournament: Saturday at 5pm CDT, 10pm IWT
« on: May 28, 2015, 03:41:27 PM »
Hello everyone. I will be hosting a single-purity deck tournament this Saturday, at 10pm IWT. The event will be double-elimination with single matches per pairing. Maximum 32 players. Full information is available at the Challonge website: http://kinetic.challonge.com/Inf_Wars_Single_Purity_1

I am seeking assistance from 1-2 judges with experience. While I am not new to casting, I am new to casting for a digital TCG and I want to make sure I go into this new experience with full humility. I expect to discuss IW in general as a newcomer to the game, as well as cast matches as much as possible via re-streaming player Point-of-View via their Twitch or Steam Broadcasts, when available.

Thank you for your consideration, and have a great weekend everyone!

[Post replicated between Steam forums and official IW forum boards]

Offline Chaz8591

• View Profile
Re: Custom Tournament: Saturday at 5pm CDT, 10pm IWT
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2015, 03:55:39 PM »
Your rules state no Hybrids (Which wouldn't be possible in single faction), however are Mercenary purity faction cards okay?

Offline Rethorian

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2015, 04:01:51 PM »
No Hybrid cards is a pointless restriction that punishes Triple Genesis decks that rely on Ascended Lucca.

In addition, according to my math, a 32 man double elimination tournament is 10 rounds. 10 rounds, at 30 minutes each is 5 hours. Assuming everything runs on time, and you don't offer any breaks, that's a LONG commitment.

Offline MerliniX

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2015, 04:13:20 PM »
Unfortunately I will not be able to make it this Saturday :(