Author Topic: A couple questions from a newbie  (Read 1826 times)

Offline brainsoverbrawn

• View Profile
A couple questions from a newbie
« on: February 28, 2015, 05:07:48 PM »
Hi all!

I am a relatively new player to Infinity Wars. I have played a lot of Hearthstone and finally decided to try another digital card game, and Infinity Wars just seems like the best choice. As a newbie, I have a couple questions:

What is the best way to learn the game other than just playing the game? Hearthstone absolutely spoiled me with a huge streaming community, thousands of Youtube videos, and dozens of dedicated websites with decklists and guides. I understand that Infinity Wars has a smaller playerbase, but are there similar resources?

How important are legendaries and epics compared to rares and uncommons/commons? Looking at "meta" decks such as genocide or triple genesis (I am definitely a control player) they all seem to run Martyr Golem and Calamity. How important are these cards for the deck as a whole and do they have budget replacements?

Is this the right part in the forums to post these questions?

Thanks!

Offline MerliniX

• View Profile
Re: A couple questions from a newbie
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2015, 05:25:14 PM »
There are a few decent streamers and youtubers out there for Infinity Wars - but it is far more scarce than Hearthstone for sure. The best way to learn is to just play and ask in global chat whenever you have a question - the vast majority of players are friendly and helpful.

Most epics and legendaries are flat out unplayable. Martyr Golem and Calamity are some of the exceptions. They are not necessary in most lists, but they are fairly powerful cards. Most good decks consist primarily of commons and uncommons, with a small handful of rares and maybe one or two epics/legendaries.