Author Topic: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone  (Read 1034 times)

Offline SadisticFerras

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
« on: February 18, 2015, 02:22:43 AM »
How is this card supposed to work there? Does it have to explode at the first turn?

Offline Nehkrimah

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 614
    • View Profile
Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2015, 02:29:24 AM »
no, it doesn't need to paid for turn 1, after that it needs to be paid or explode.

It's an exception to the rule that they programmed in for this scenario.

Offline SadisticFerras

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2015, 09:02:25 PM »
Are You sure it is working as intended?

I played a rift run game against someone with the bot and he/she didn't have to pay until it was deployed. Same happened with the buff If I remember correctly.

off topic question: How does Shikana and the bot explosion works? Does it attempt to damage/destroy a zone without characters? or only the ones with characters? I'm asking this because I've never seen the bot or Shikana killing/damaging empty zones

wham

  • Guest
Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2015, 10:19:05 PM »
It is intended to start asking for resources from turn two onwards.

It was intentionally changed a while ago, and before that, it would just take one resource on turn one instead of two.

Offline Nehkrimah

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 614
    • View Profile
Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2015, 03:14:55 AM »
I just double checked, it doesn't ask on turn 1, after that it behaves normally, if you pay, it gets the +4, if not it dies and hits the combat zone.

as for if they hit empty zones, how would you tell, they only have an animation to hit on the character cards, so if there's nothing there you wouldn't see anything anyway.