Author Topic: Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?  (Read 969 times)

Offline Berabouman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 482
    • View Profile
Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?
« on: June 13, 2014, 04:32:32 AM »
Wasn't sure whether to report it because I didn't know if it was working as intended - when Banish is cast on an Infected Purifier, it becomes a 8/4 Sleeper instead of being removed from the game.

Offline Heart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 604
    • View Profile
Re: Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2014, 04:51:19 AM »
Well if i was to take a guess as to what is happening, banish is dealing 8 dmg, causing the transformation. It isnt actually dying as a card, since it transforms instead. So your experience seems intended.
Follow your...

Offline Teremus

  • Really Cool Moose
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5545
  • Hide your cheese.
    • View Profile
Re: Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2014, 05:02:48 AM »
Yep, that is the way it should happen.
No seriously, I really like cheese.

Quote from: Poga
I make this game, James.

Offline oilfire30

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2014, 06:57:41 AM »
I have to admit, that is kinda silly, due to the fact that in the art of banish destroys (more specifically, literally tears apart the attoms which make up the character) the character (in my opinion, correct me if I am wrong), yet infected purifier then becomes undead, isn't the virus what the Overseers are meant to erase?

Offline Berabouman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 482
    • View Profile
Re: Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2014, 10:18:27 AM »
I have to agree. It seems kind of fail that the angels try to destroy the virus and just end up...making him undead? :)

Offline WWKnight

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2179
    • View Profile
    • dTCG Sanctum - One stop for all your IW needs!
Re: Banish and Infected Purifier - bug or not?
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2014, 01:47:22 PM »
Yeah, I think this should be looked at.

The transformation is a replacement effect of dying. This would depend on a few factors, many of which are not looked at properly in IW.

In magic, it depends on priority and whose turn it is. Since we do t have turns, initative should be a deciding factor on resolutions.

In the worst case scenario, both replacement effects should happen, leaving a 8/4 undead character removed from game.

In other words, the rules of the game reallllllly needs a good looking at before gold launch.
I'm a pretty big deal around here.

Feel privileged.