Author Topic: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?  (Read 1939 times)

Offline Berabouman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 482
    • View Profile
Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« on: March 30, 2014, 04:08:37 AM »
Topic. Say I have Cresill the Mad in play, if I exile him, do I get to recruit a second one?

Offline Hitori

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1668
  • #YoboSwag
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2014, 08:55:27 AM »
Test it, and report to us!
I conceive that a great part of the miseries of mankind are brought upon them by false estimates they have made of the value of things.


Offline PickledCarrots

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2014, 01:20:16 AM »
Topic. Say I have Cresill the Mad in play, if I exile him, do I get to recruit a second one?

No

Offline Berabouman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 482
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2014, 02:11:58 AM »
Yeah I just found out the hard way today :) Also found out that Exile is bugged with Undo - I undid my exile recruit of Cresill and it told me that I had one in play but didn't.

Offline DefenestratedCow

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 341
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2014, 07:38:11 PM »
I had something kind of similar.  I undid an exile recruit of a demonic disciple once and the card stayed in play, but was no longer exhausted.

Offline Cthulhu Girl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 288
  • Will bite if provoked
    • View Profile
    • Infinite Network
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2014, 07:49:17 PM »
There is a known bug with the Exile mechanic where undoing your action and then redoing it will not exhaust the target. Though I haven't heard of the one with undo causing it to say you already have a unique card in play. I suspect this is because Cresill is the only unique card with Exile and it has been overlooked.

Little off topic, but you'll also find that Splatterer has no subtype. My guess is that's because he used to be an ability card and they forgot to add it when he was changed to a creature during the pre-Infestation Exiles rework. Hope they make him a demon sometime soon!
Visit my YouTube channel for informative card and deck analysis videos, as well as highlights from my stream: https://www.youtube.com/user/CthulhuGirl00

Offline Vyltyx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 473
  • We are Legion.
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2014, 09:21:53 PM »
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\

I believe you that the exile Cressil thing didn't work, but isn't it weird? I thought you could awaken multiple unique characters from the graveyard, so why wouldn't you be able to exile unique characters back into play?
All the forces in the world are not so powerful as an idea whose time has come.

"NQQbz - It has it all!  Noobz, Boobz and QQ'ing.  I win the internet for today." — ChaosAngel

"You are probably going to end up quoting me in your sig.  Everyone else already has." — WWKnight

Offline Hitori

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1668
  • #YoboSwag
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2014, 05:31:57 AM »
Possibly because it's an actual directly intended gameplay feature, and if the characters is meant to be played that way on its own, multiple copies of a unique isn't intended.

I think it's a fair decision, personally.
I conceive that a great part of the miseries of mankind are brought upon them by false estimates they have made of the value of things.


Offline Berabouman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 482
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2014, 10:21:44 AM »
I'm ok with the decision, not the Undo bug. :)

Offline PickledCarrots

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2014, 02:22:25 PM »
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\


Neither does your avatar Eagle Eye  :-\

Offline Vyltyx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 473
  • We are Legion.
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2014, 03:26:24 PM »
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\


Neither does your avatar Eagle Eye  :-\

Oh... oh god....

What am I?!

WHAT HAVE I BECOME







but yeah thats weird :P
All the forces in the world are not so powerful as an idea whose time has come.

"NQQbz - It has it all!  Noobz, Boobz and QQ'ing.  I win the internet for today." — ChaosAngel

"You are probably going to end up quoting me in your sig.  Everyone else already has." — WWKnight

Offline PickledCarrots

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: Can Exile bypass the uniqueness rule?
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2014, 07:42:02 PM »
Grotesque Brute also has no subtype. Not sure why  :-\


Neither does your avatar Eagle Eye  :-\

Oh... oh god....

What am I?!

WHAT HAVE I BECOME







but yeah thats weird :P

It's okay, I like your posts, you are quite a...

character.

 ;D