Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Ragnoraok

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
136
General Game Discussion / Re: Aleta, the Immortal Traveler Bug.
« on: April 25, 2015, 02:29:16 AM »
In the game, it says that creatures with vigilance are played in the defense zone, even then, Aleta states that it creates the card in the support zone, and does not specifically use the term "comes into play." I know it sounds like I am nitpicking, but Magic and Yu-Gi-Oh are VERY strict about their wordings taking the effort  to differentiate between effects that are received from sacrificing and from dying.

I am guessing that the rulebook needs to be updated then, because the sources I find explicitly state that it needs to be played/deployed from the hand.

137
General Game Discussion / Re: Aleta, the Immortal Traveler Bug.
« on: April 25, 2015, 02:07:19 AM »
It still conflicts with the "vigilance" ability, which states that the character is immediately placed in the defense zone when played from the hand, which is not the case here...hell it isn't being played period.

Yeah... it needs to be clarified better, because as is, it may be working as the devs intended, but not as portrayed or in agreement with the rulebook.

So if you use Hakeem the corrupted to revive creatures with vigilance to the support zone, do they too go straight to the defense zone? Anytime ANY card sends a creature with vigilance to the support zone, it instead goes to the defense zone? If thats the case, just change the ruling of Vigilance to immediately send that creature to the defense zone when it reaches the field for the first time.

138
General Game Discussion / Re: Aleta, the Immortal Traveler Bug.
« on: April 25, 2015, 01:37:55 AM »
Please explain to me how this card is working as intended. Also, I wanted to post here to determine whether it was truly a bug or not.

139
General Game Discussion / Aleta, the Immortal Traveler Bug.
« on: April 25, 2015, 01:17:20 AM »
A while ago I played against an opponent who activated Aleta, the Immortal Travel's ability to summon an Invincible Warrior. However, the Invincible Warrior went straight to the Defense zone as soon as it was summoned (via Aleta's ability). This took place for three straight turns, so I doubt it was the result of de-syncing. More importantly, this should not have occurred for the following reasons:

1) Taken from the infinity Wars site, "Character Cards which possess the Vigilance ability are immediately placed into the Defence Zone when played from the player's hand." Thus, Invincible Warrior should NOT have been summoned directly to the defense zone as it was not played from the hand, rather its existence originated from Aleta's ability, which itself must be activated, not played.

2) Aleta's ability specifically states that the unlimited character is initially summoned to the support zone. This is in blatant violation of the card's text.

140
By any chance, were you using the alt art death ray to kill the vasir, Ragnoraok?

I used the regular version of Death Ray: a purple beam hitting an armored man resulting in a ripple of purple energy. Easily the most bizarre match I ever faced.

141
I was just asking for the proper channels, as the situation was very bizarre; I tried to report the user in game, but could only do so for spamming, and the help menu only allowed me to report buggy interactions. I did not know there was a rule against posting user names, and for that I apologize. NOW that I know the proper channels, I will go there in the future.

Not only was the user continuously using Vasir as though it had charge for 3 straight turns, but everytime I destroyed it, it would go back to his hand (it specifically mentions that it should be shuffled back to the deck). On top of that, the game specifically said that it was waiting for the player to end their turn even after 15 minutes; whenever such a thing happened in previous games, it would not even allow to click on the end playing/resume playing button. That is why I felt it necessary to report it here as the confluence of anomalies greatly favored my opponent.

I realize that my knowledge is lacking, but how did I display that here? Does Vasir have charge? Does it go straight to the hand without an ability? Moreover, I called the user out on more than The Calamity being played; hence why I mentioned it last.

142
I played against a player who exhibited the classic signs of hacking. The player's purity was all purple, yet that person constantly played Vasir The Chained Prince as if it had charge turn for turn. On top of that, the player managed to stall the game for an excess of 15 minutes (I specifically waited that long because I felt something was up); the moment I conceded the game, hen was able to play the last game of the match. I messaged the player multiple times calling hen out, and I was met with nothing but taunts. An 11 resource card was also played, which removed all cards from play (I assumed it was fake as that is an objectively broken card). I actually friend-ed the user, so if there is anyway I can extract any specific info, please let me know.

The username is -Redacted-

May someone please direct me through the proper channels to report this person. Thank you in advance.

143
General Game Discussion / Re: Xac bug?
« on: April 19, 2015, 06:11:09 PM »
Oh wow, I guess the card really is codded improperly.

In regards to the latter, that happens a lot with monsters that transform into other monsters; Blood Crazed Initiate sometimes appears as his bloodlust transformation while in hand.

144
General Game Discussion / Blood Crazed Initiate Bug?
« on: April 19, 2015, 08:02:10 AM »
Its supposed to transform into a monster with bloodlust, where +X/+X is determined by the number of monsters that died that turn, yet it ALWAYS transforms into a monster with bloodlust 4. I am pretty sure that I got it to bloodlust 5 one time, but I may be wrong; however, there are numerous times when only one or two monsters die (not counting sacrificing), and it still gets bloodlust 4. Since there is already a monster with bloodlust 4, I am assuming that the minimum bloodlust is 4, but that is not what the text reads.

145
General Game Discussion / Re: Xac bug?
« on: April 19, 2015, 04:56:53 AM »
1 Descendants of the Dragon and 2 of the Exiles. I even sent the person a message inquiring the source of the issue, and even hen replied "Bug?"

146
General Game Discussion / Xac bug?
« on: April 19, 2015, 04:15:49 AM »
I was playing against a player who had out Devil of Despair, and I put out Xac (which was revived using Awaken). Not only did Xac not transform into a 15/15 character, when he faced my opponent's Devil of Despair, but the Undead (gained from Awaken), did not activate.  Instead, my Xac only did 3 damage, and strangely enough, my opponent's consume ability worked. My opponent had out no monster, ability, artifact, or commander which could have stopped this effect.

147
Non-IW Discussion / Xac bug?
« on: April 19, 2015, 03:22:05 AM »
I was playing against a player who had out Devil of Despair, and I put out Xac (which was revived using Awaken). Not only did Xac not transform into a 15/15 character, when he faced my opponent's evil of Despair, but the Undead (gained from Awaken), did not activate.  My opponent had out no monster, ability, artifact, or commander which could have stopped this effect. Am I missing something?

148
General Game Discussion / Re: Vasir the Demon Prince ruling
« on: April 15, 2015, 08:15:35 PM »
The same thing happens with discard effects done on AI. Anything that requires a response indicator to the AI will be ignored by the AI. Same thing goes for unique characters if not mistaken.
Yeah, the AI will ignore all effects that require a response. However, the unique character issue should be fixed on all characters except Agent Coyle Firestarter--the fact that he has charge messes with the way that the AI treats unique characters and they're working on a fix. Last I checked it was still broken though.
The moral of the story is that the AI cheats because it's scared of you.

I knew the A.I. didn't want it.

In all seriousness, thanks guys. I didn't know that Firestarter was bugged; last time I saw the A.I. use it, it activated its charge and did 21 damage.

149
General Game Discussion / Vasir the Demon Prince ruling
« on: April 15, 2015, 04:15:45 AM »
Hey guys, I am a new player in the Infinity Wars universe. So far, I really like the game and had not had any major complaints. However, I am having an issue, in training mode, with Vasir the Demon Prince within the weekly free "Vasir is Here" deck.

I play the card, and after every turn I am asked to sacrifice a creature; if I do not I lose 10 life points. However, the CPU does not sacrifice a creature, yet does not lose any life points. I tried this with two opponents and the same conflict occurred. Am I missing something; shouldn't EACH player have to sacrifice a character or be dealt 10 damage?

 Thanks in advance.

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]