Updated my post with a new card.
This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.
Does "Unaffected by anything except for combat damage." also apply when it is not deployed. Does Awaken or Denial of Reason work on it?
Ah right IW has a weird thing where effects still work even when not played. Id say it only applies when it is in play including in command．I mean if you want to have a neutral commander sure why not.
I mean for the most part there is not much point in it I feel maybe even having it 11 cost wouldnt be too op? You cant buff it or anything because any buff ability or spell would have no effect on the card. Maybe it can be used in DoD or stall win or FD for inevitable final blow. I think giving it charge would work because its in hand when any card that gives charge takes effect.
Maybe you could also choose it as a finisher for warpath? Martyr of Life would work with it, though tbh if you get martyr of life off you pretty much already win anyways
Unaffected by anything except for combat damage.
Cannot be blocked
Its basically a 0/12 vigilance that heals your fortress when hit. It cost 2, its not like youre not going to be playing anything else while you play this. Go DoD exiles board wipe shenanigans.
2p DoD - common
Makeshift Fort starts with 12 health.
While in play, any damage source that would hit your fortress will instead go to Makeshift Fort.
Any damage to Makeshift Fort heals your fortress. If Makeshift Fort is destroyed by opponents non-damage source, the opponent will draw 2 cards.
Overcharge Repair: Makeshift Fort goes back to 12 health.
Im not really sure about this card, it seems to encourage a VERY bland playstyle. Very little in the way of interactions not to mention its a 2 cost 12+ heal that also prevents your fortress from taking damage. Add on the fact that you can add as many of these as you can means you can make a VERY easy mill deck by just putting like 30+ of these in a deck then putting in a few stall/field wipes.
Drop in the Ocean
Unlimited Character- Spirit
Whenever you deploy another Drop in the Ocean, this character deals 2 damage to a random character your opponent controls.
"... the books you... he has the ability but no... within the confines... should definitely enter from the left... cannot disobey her command..." - Record of nondescript whispers from the outer wall
Turn 10 drop 5 of these:
10 resources for: 20 damage randomly distributed. Is rather underpowered (2x Spontaneous combustion is 8 cost for 24 damage), but you can drop them one at a time over the game and accumulate the damage. Also note that the damage is done 2 at a time, so it will always kill 2 health characters if they are hit.
if for some reason you get 5 more next turn:
another 10 resources but now its 40 damage= pretty worth but you can stop when you think opponents are dead (like maybe drop 3 more) and play something else.
Hmmm... I suppose I was way too late post-judging.
But I was wondering what the judge was talking about my entry being too OP with Omnitron decks.
I find it to be a more annoying troublemaker in other hybrid decks as a back-up wincon or residual damage.
Point taken in consideration with Flame Dawn and Descendants of Dragons though.
Sooo is my card still allowed?
Name: Extra Munitions
Faction/Purity: 2 FD
Play only if you control Pyr, Fortress of The Flame Dawn.
All Flame Dawn aspirants you control get +1/0
Flavor Text: "One Million Bullets"
Obviously it's still affected by table removers such as The Calamity.
Each Artifact loses the type Artifact, gains the type Character, subtype Demon and gains morale, health and attack equal to its resource cost.
Possible soft removal for hard to deal with artifacts or if you are going for morale kills, this helps too. Either that or you can try to attack with an army of artifacts.
Note: artifacts affected by this still keep all their rules text. A Mysterious Box will still be able to remove things from play, itll just now have a few extra legs and be able to bite things as well.