Lightmare Community Forums

Infinity Wars => Cards and Factions => General Game Discussion => Genesis Industries => Topic started by: SadisticFerras on February 18, 2015, 02:22:43 AM

Title: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
Post by: SadisticFerras on February 18, 2015, 02:22:43 AM
How is this card supposed to work there? Does it have to explode at the first turn?
Title: Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
Post by: Nehkrimah on February 18, 2015, 02:29:24 AM
no, it doesn't need to paid for turn 1, after that it needs to be paid or explode.

It's an exception to the rule that they programmed in for this scenario.
Title: Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
Post by: SadisticFerras on February 18, 2015, 09:02:25 PM
Are You sure it is working as intended?

I played a rift run game against someone with the bot and he/she didn't have to pay until it was deployed. Same happened with the buff If I remember correctly.

off topic question: How does Shikana and the bot explosion works? Does it attempt to damage/destroy a zone without characters? or only the ones with characters? I'm asking this because I've never seen the bot or Shikana killing/damaging empty zones
Title: Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
Post by: wham on February 18, 2015, 10:19:05 PM
It is intended to start asking for resources from turn two onwards.

It was intentionally changed a while ago, and before that, it would just take one resource on turn one instead of two.
Title: Re: Unstable Bomb-Bot in the command zone
Post by: Nehkrimah on February 19, 2015, 03:14:55 AM
I just double checked, it doesn't ask on turn 1, after that it behaves normally, if you pay, it gets the +4, if not it dies and hits the combat zone.

as for if they hit empty zones, how would you tell, they only have an animation to hit on the character cards, so if there's nothing there you wouldn't see anything anyway.